play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

At MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD
5
5.0

All 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 28 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    3rd time purchasing a car from Fabio, can’t see myself buying a car from anyone but him in the future. Very knowledgeable & attentive, top man!


  • 5

    Excellent service, lovely family run business.

    By Raymond Gillett on 17 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Would I buy my next car from here…. Absolutely.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Mountsorrel Car Sales was excellent from start to finish. Great, friendly service was delivered all the way through and I would use their service again without a doubt.


  • 5

    Excellent service from a family run business

    By Sanjay Govind on 25 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, explained all features as well as providing peace of mind on the new car. Alberto and Trudy really looked after us on the purchase of a new car for our niece. Lovely little Mercedes A class. They went out of their way to deliver the car to our home with a bow on it and with balloons as it was also her 21st birthday present. I would definitely recommend Mountsorrel Car Sales if you need a car. A family run business you can trust.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience I’ve ever had!

    By Martin R on 03 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Mountsorrel Car Sales are a breath of fresh air compared to all previous experiences I’ve had with when buying cars! The whole experience from start to finish was exemplary! Forget about the larger car garages and supermarkets and buy from this genuine family run business with traditional values and customer service! Due to returning a car which I bought from a large garage for various faults, I needed a replacement ASAP. I had a chat over the phone with Alberto who was most accommodating to all my questions. With the car being so well priced I thought it would be too good to be true, however I went and viewed the car the same day. I spent as much time as I needed going over the car with a fine toothed brush with absolutely no pressure or clock watching. The car was just as described in the advert, if not better! Happy with that, we went on a good test drive on a decent route with varying roads. I put a deposit down there and then! Alberto’s wife sorted all the paperwork with us, who was just as friendly, and before I knew it I had bought a new car! I needed the car by the next day but it needed a service, however Alberto pulled out all the stops and had the car serviced and ready to collect by 5pm the next day as promised!l - I couldn’t believe how quick the turnaround was! A day or so after collecting the car I had an error message for the battery. It was on its last legs as it was the original. I dropped Alberto a msg and a photo of the fault. He told me to pop out and buy a new battery and he would refund the cost. After buying the battery I sent him a photo of the receipt along with my bank details. The reimbursement was sent to my bank within minutes! Fantastic service! This place is a real diamond in the rough. Buying a new car, particularly a used example, can be a stressful experience. However this husband, wife & son trio is totally refreshing and a lot of other car garages could learn a thing or two from this family! The whole buying experience, customer service and genuine friendliness made this my most stress free purchase to date! I would not hesitate to recommend Mountsorrel Car Sales to anyone who is looking for a quality used car at a good price backed up with a good old bit of customer service!


  • 5

    By Isobel Ludbrook on 20 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a beautiful MINI and Alberto and Trudi have been so helpful and reassuring throughout the whole experience! Nothing is too much trouble and the whole process was very quick and easy. Would highly recommend and I love my new car!


  • 5

    Top trader. Recommended.

    By Anonymous on 19 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant experience from start to finish. Vehicle as advertised, sales team first class....Highly recommended as a trader.


  • 5

    Just WOW!!!

    By MELISSA ALBINIANO on 24 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    What AMAZING service we have received from Mountsorrel Car Sales! We were very specific in the car we were looking for…specific spec, extras, exterior colour etc etc and we got exactly what we wished for! Within a week or so they came to us with our dream car, at the best value they could offer. Nothing was too much trouble, Fabio the owner went above and beyond. We cannot thank you enough. Thank you for making the process simple and easy. Highly recommend!


  • 5

    By Andrew Gill on 18 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly no pressure service from the start. Reasonable trade in price for old car. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Slick and Superb

    By Joel Raynor on 04 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Mountsorrel Car Sales provided myself with a fantastic service in the process of purchasing my Mazda 2 sport Nav. A smooth and superb operation from start to finish made purchasing a vehicle from MCS an extremely pleasurable experience! Alberto, Fabio and Trudi always had my best intentions at hand when supporting my decision and provided useful advice when asked. Alberto, Fabio and Trudi had a wide range of insight and knowledge on all of the vehicles on the pitch and no question or action was never too much hassle for the MCS team. I would highly recommend the MCS team to anyone thinking of entering the process of purchasing a vehicle. An insightful, knowledgeable and approachable MCS team makes me rank it a 10 out of 10 performance!


MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

Telephone:
07747 113482 07879 552284

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

Address:
143 Abbey Lane,
Leicester,
Leicester,
LE4 5QT