play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

At MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD
5
5.0

All 78 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience with Mountsorrel Car Sales

    By sean H on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. No hard sell just plenty of help and honest advice. All the folks we interacted with were extremely pleasant and couldn't do enough to help. No problem in thoroughly recommending Mountsorrel Car Sales to others.

    Reply from MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD on 17/02/20

    Thank you very much Sean, We're glad you feel this way. Regards, The MCS team.


  • 5

    Fiat 500 pop

    By Jessica P on 11 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was really happy with my recent purchase of a Fiat 500. Was a little disappointed once I got home to see no screen wash had been put in. Although, the team were so friendly and patient with me throughout the rollercoaster ride trying to access funds in order to buy!! Thanks guys :-)


  • 5

    Great, reassuring, trustworthy

    By charlotte M on 11 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    A really welcoming small local second hand car dealer ran by a young man and his parents who were all friendly, helpful and informative. I purchased a Ford Fiesta which despite being 8 years old was in excellent condition. When we returned later in the day to buy the car, another potential buyer was leaving the forecourt in it on a test drive. Rather than playing us off against each other to try to get the highest selling price, they honoured the fact we had shown interest first and sold it to us at a price we were pleased with and extended the warranty to 12 months. They come across as trustworthy and it was worth the hour drive. There is also a small independent-run fuel station half a mile down the road on the way out of the village, so another nice factor for us filling the tank at a small local business (although the car was sold with a quarter a tank of fuel so more than enough for a reasonable journey). Happy customer.

    Reply from MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD on 17/02/20

    We really appreciate your very kind review Charlotte, Enjoy your new car. Regards, Fabio


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience

    By Nicola T on 09 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the service, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend using MCS.

    Reply from MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD on 17/02/20

    Thanks For your kind words, Regards the MCS team.


  • 5

    Buying experience, customer service

    By Anthony Paul S on 08 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Warm, friendly service. Travelled 100 miles to view. Car as described and purchased on the day. Good part exchange price. Nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic customer service. Highly recommended. Thanks to Fabio and Phil.

    Reply from MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD on 17/02/20

    Thank you for your very kind words Anthony, It was a pleasure meeting and doing business with yourself. Regards, Fabio.


  • 5

    Exceptional!!

    By Tegan S on 14 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish the service received was outstanding! Alberto’s customer service was amazing, he helped with all my questions and made the transition of buying a car so easy. The information given was clear and precise and I honestly can’t thank him enough. He really did go the extra mile to make me feel reassured.Overall fantastic service and I couldn’t recommend them enough! A genuine, trustworthy guy. Will defo see you in the future!


  • 5

    Friendly and honest family business

    By Noel A on 07 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly no pressure service, very accommodating at a time to suit the buyer, and allowed for a decent test drive. Having not bought a used car for many years, put me at ease buying my son his first car. Great experience, thanks :)


  • 5

    Great family run business

    By Aidan A on 30 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience buying my car. Alberto and his family were great. The car had a new MOT and work done before I picked it up and a warranty on it for 15 months. Great people, highly recommend.


  • 5

    BAD EXPERIENCE, STRESS CAUSED BY INCOMPETENCE

    By STEVE B on 01 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Initially ok, until I found out they had put the wrong name on the log book and blamed DVLA, told me to re-register which would have put another owner on the log book, offered to resell it back to them because of this and they didn't want to know. DVLA told me the wrong details had been put on the V5 by the previous owner which is MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES. No apology no offer of compensation just a fob off!!


  • 5

    Fantastic Customer Service and cars

    By Justin L on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic customer service. We purchased our car from Mountsorrel Car Sales Ltd having travelled 90 miles and couldn’t speak highly enough of honest, fair, friendly customer service received and the quality of cars on offer. One satisfied customer.


MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

Telephone:
07747 113482 07879 552284

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

MOUNTSORREL CAR SALES LTD

Address:
143 Abbey Lane,
Leicester,
Leicester,
LE4 5QT